Let’s Do the Tag-O!

One thing that I’ve come to love about blogging is the new friends you get to make here. And what I’ve liked even more than that is the fact that they are always eager to come up with things like awards and tagging games to promote fellow bloggers. One such blogger friend of mine, Teresa, from FLOATINGWITHTHEBREEZE has tagged me in a game of blog tag. I’ve been tagged for the first time and as with any games, awards, this one also comes with a set of rules.

The rules for this game are:

  • You must post the rules
  • Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post
  • Create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged (or use the existing ones)
  • Tag (eleven) people with a link to your post
  • Let them know they’ve been tagged

Now that I have posted the rules, it is time for me to answer the questions put by Teresa to me. They are:

1. What is your first childhood memory?

Okay, so I remember a lot of childhood memories and somehow it is difficult to guess which is the first one.

2. Do you play a musical instrument and, if so, what?

Unfortunately I don’t! I had started learning to play this Indian percussion instrument called tabla when I was a kid. But no, I cant play it even if my life depended on it.

3. Do you always feel confident about your posts once published?

Oh yeah, totally! I mean, every time I publish a post, I write it and read it three times, then I publish it and realize maybe I shouldn’t have written a certain things the way I had written. So I go back and change it. And then I keep checking my phone every five minutes till I receive the first “like” or “comment”. So yeah, all in all I’m usually pretty confident about my posts.

4. What scares you?

Nothing really. I’m a pretty fearless person. Oh wait, except for doctors and needles and hospitals, nothing scares me. And there’s blood. I’m majorly haemophobic (If that’s a word). I guess that’s about it!

5. Do you read the newspapers?

Not really. I prefer reading books to newspapers. My mum reads  the paper thoroughly, so she kinda brings me up to date on the major “happenings” around. Plus, I honestly think they’re a waste of time when you could actually spend the time reading a good book.

6. What is the main inspiration for your creativity?

I don’t think there’s ever one thing that you can put a finger on and say “Hey, that’s my inspiration”. At least, it doesn’t work that way for me. There are so many different things that inspire you to do so many different things.

7. Do you take time out for yourself?

Yes, I do. I read, I listen to music, I write my blog. Once in a while on a weekend I just sit at home enjoying just being with me.

8. Are you doing what you love?

Ummm… Certain things I do, certain things I don’t. But I think I still haven’t really figured out what it is that I love the best to do it for the rest of my life.

9. Have you ever had any unusual experiences happen to you that you can’t explain?

Deja vu. I get a hell of a lot of those. And the feeling is weird.

10.What would you like to be remembered for?

I would like to be remembered as a good person. If not someone who made a deference in someone’s life, at least as someone who never disrupted other people’s peace.

11.Do you remember your dreams when you wake up in the morning?

I usually don’t. But there are times when I wake up in the middle of the night after a weird dream and I remember it then. But by the time it is morning, it’s gone.

Now comes the time for tagging 11 bloggers from my side. These are all really amazing blogs. So I would urge you all to go visit them once you are done here. As for the people who’ve been tagged, you can either play along or ignore. I won’t be offended. I think it’s just a really good way to increase the traffic on your blog. So here are the 11 blogs:

  1. roughseasinthemed
  2. rumpydog  
  3. societyred 
  4. momentumofjoy 
  5. Subhan Zein
  6. J.D. Gallagher
  7. Jaen Wirefly
  8. Coming East
  9. Blood Ink Diary
  10. The Urge To Wander
  11. Written Words Never Die

I hope you enjoy all these blogs as much as I do.

The questions that I want to ask each of these bloggers are:

  1. If you were in a situation where you have to spend the rest of your life with just one person around, who would that person be?
  2. What is your favorite book and why?
  3. Name one movie that made you feel that you wanted to be in it (As a character and not an actor).
  4. Do you like wearing any kind of accessories? If yes, which ones?
  5. What was the name of the first friend you ever made?
  6. Which year has been the best year of your life and why?
  7. What kind of music do you like to listen to?
  8. Do you believe in spirits and ghosts?
  9. Pick one out: A body massage in a Thai Spa or sitting in your bedroom window with a book, a mug of coffee and rains.
  10. What is the main reason you started blogging?
  11. What does your name mean?

This was fun for me! I hope you guys enjoy it as much.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. roughseasinthemed
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 18:26:13

    Thanks for that link, your questions are interesting so I’ll try and get around to doing it in the next few days. Your answers were a good insight too. I was mentally thinking of my answers to those – and found you had set different ones!!

    Reply

  2. floatingwiththebreeze
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 18:36:04

    Thanks so much for joining in the fun. Your answers to my questions were interesting. Loved the questions you put forward. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Coming East
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 18:40:00

    Enjoyed reading your answers because they say so much about you. Thanks for including my blog among those others. I look forward to exploring the rest of them.

    Reply

  4. Free Tag Zone
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 22:11:19

    Congratulations!
    Greetings from Belgium.
    Eric

    Reply

  5. carolynpageabc
    Jul 17, 2012 @ 01:21:15

    Congrats Shalvika…. 🙂

    Reply

  6. mistylayne
    Jul 17, 2012 @ 09:42:26

    This is definitely one of the most fun parts of blogging. 🙂 And congratulations! I get deja vu all the time also and it is wicked creepy. *shivers*

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Short of money, plenty of pounds? | roughseasinthemed
  8. Madhu
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 16:37:00

    Honoured to be tagged Shalvika! I don’t usually do this.but I will try to answer your questions right here if you don’t mind.

    1. If you were in a situation where you have to spend the rest of your life with just one person around, who would that person be?
    My husband R of course. Unless I can have George Clooney 🙂
    2. What is your favorite book and why?
    The Agony and the Ecstasy by Irving Stone. It is a biographical novel about my
    favourite artist, Michaelangelo Buonarroti, part fact/part fiction and he paints a
    compelling image of life in renaissance Italy. Amazing read.
    3. Name one movie that made you feel that you wanted to be in it (As a character and not an actor).
    Any movie with George Clooney….Oh, to be at the receiving end of that smile!
    4. Do you like wearing any kind of accessories? If yes, which ones?
    Earrings
    5. What was the name of the first friend you ever made?
    A boy called Anoop in kindergarten! Actually remembered that!
    6. Which year has been the best year of your life and why?
    2000, the year I held my first grandchild in my arms! My daughter isn’t going to
    like that 🙂
    7. What kind of music do you like to listen to?
    Sufi – Abida Parveen, Farida Khanum, Reshma…..adore Pakistani singers!
    8. Do you believe in spirits and ghosts?
    No. But i do hasten my step in the dark, thanks to old tales from my childhood.
    9. Pick one out: A body massage in a Thai Spa or sitting in your bedroom window
    with a book, a mug of coffee and rains.
    The latter without a doubt. A tub of ice cream would be perfection!
    10.What is the main reason you started blogging?
    I needed an audience for my travel stories. I was boring my friends and family.
    11.What does your name mean?
    Madhu is honey in most Indian languages, so sweet as honey I guess.

    This was fun for me too! Thanks Shalvika.

    Reply

  9. Eric Alagan
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 06:49:39

    Thank you Shalvika for tagging moi 🙂

    Reply

What do you say?

