What this is about

Every country has its own treasure trove of beliefs and traditions and customs. And I have always found it enriching to read about cultures across the globe. It always fascinates me to find out about different societies and their customs. And  I’m lucky enough to be from a place that’s abundantly rich in culture and traditions: India.

I am going to keep an account of all the unique traditions and customs that are so peculiar to Indian life, here in this space.  I want to share the beauty and the expanse and the unbelievable richness of India’s culture with all of my friends here who haven’t gotten a chance to experience what  our life is like.

I hope you all will find this experience as intriguing as I did. And I would really appreciate your opinions about this section.

 

Photo Courtesy: Google Images

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. diet products
    Jun 21, 2012 @ 23:47:20

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly loved surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!

    Reply

  2. Shalvika P
    Jun 22, 2012 @ 07:12:29

    Thanks a ton!!!

    Reply

  3. sokritiz
    Jun 23, 2012 @ 17:41:18

    looking forward to it.

    Reply

  4. The Wanderlust Gene
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 12:41:45

    This’s going to be fun! Exploring the world and the people and their traditions and beliefs is what fuels my wanderlust … (and, I have a particular soft spot for the cornucopia of cultural traditions in India!).

    Reply

  5. roughseasinthemed
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 18:33:24

    Excellent idea, looking forward to this series.

    Reply

    • Shalvika P
      Jun 28, 2012 @ 20:01:35

      Thank you! I’m currently working on another post for this series but somehow it’s just not right. 😦
      I’ll post it as soon as I’m satisfied with it! 😀

      Reply

What do you say?

